Month: February 2019

Board of Directors Officers

On Saturday, February 9th, the 2019 DNA Board of Directors held their board work day. During this day, the board elected its new officers.

These officers are:

Chair: Mike Willis
Vice-Chair: LaShana Lewis
Secretary: Dan Pistor
Treasurer: James Page

Congratulations to the new officers!

2019 Board of Directors Election Results

Board of Directors election results:
Total ballots = 83
Ray L. Alexander = 11
Jamie Austin = 20
Melanie Fries = 68
Alexander Hurst = 14
Taylor Jackson = 12
LaShana Lewis = 24
Vanessa North = 8
James Page = 71
Dan Pistor = 63

Bylaws amendment election results:
Total ballots = 81
Amendment #1 = 68 For, 13 Against
Amendment #2 = 47 For, 34 Against
Amendment #3 = 54 For, 23 Against

Board Member Resignation

We have received notice that Denis Beganovic will resign from DNA’s  Board of Directors due to travel requirements of his new job.  We are truly appreciative of his years of service to DNA.

If anyone would like to be considered to replace Denis and will be available to attend the February 9th board work day, please email James Page at by Monday, February 4th @ 6:00 PM.  The board will meet to appoint a new member on February 7th @ 6:00 PM.